Kinda Fonda Wanda
 

High-octane — Rock ‘n’ Roll— Honky-Tonk

“Holy cats, Amanda White has a voice that is glorious and a heart full of passion for Wanda Jackson. And Alan Subola is beyond words on guitar. ...an amazing evening.” — Minneapolis StarTribune Pick Six, reviewing KFW at Palmer's Bar, May 2021
 

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

 

→   Info for Presenters ←  

 

Upcoming Shows

Check our Facebook or Instagram for the details

  • Thu Nov 9 - Swing Dance at KJ’s Hideaway, downtown St. Paul
  • Fri Nov 17 - White Rock Lounge St. Paul with The 241s


T-Shirts · vinyl · CD — direct from the band!

The Band


left to right: Amanda White - vocals · Drew Miller - bass · Mo Engel - drums · Al Subola - guitar
Photo Credit Steven Wolf / Other Side Images

Brought together in 2018 by a love for the Queen of Rockabilly Wanda Jackson, the band features Amanda White, a vocal powerhouse and compelling band leader. Two original songs “Discount Love” and “Aces” are out now on 7-inch vinyl, CD and streaming. KFW also put their own stamp on hits and deep cuts by Patsy Cline, Barbara Mandrell, LaVern Baker, and Johnny Cash.

Contact

Email info (at) KindaFondaWanda.com / call 612-202-6747 (Alan) or 612-481-2320 (Drew)

Earlier this year...

  • Wed Jan 4 - Swing Dance at Eagles 34 in South Mpls
  • Fri Jan 13 - KJ's Hideaway St Paul 6:30 pm
  • Thu Mar 2 - Uptown VFW, South Mpls with The 241's
  • Fri Mar 3 - Shakopee House
  • Wed Mar 8 - Eagles 34 S.Mpls Swing Dance Night 7pm
  • Wed Mar 15 - Shaw's in NE Mpls
  • Sat Mar 18 - Trempealeau Hotel (WI), afternoon show
  • Sat Mar 18 - No Name Bar Winona MN with The Sapsuckers
  • Sat Mar 25 - Palmer's Bar, South Mpls with Whiskey Serenade + Boots And Needles
  • Fri Apr 14 - The Trailhead, Minneapolis
  • Sat Apr 15 - The Ripple Center in Aitkin MN
  • Fri Apr 21 - Pregame for your Saint Paul Saints
  • Wed Apr 26 - Eagles 34 S.Mpls Swing Dance Night 7pm
  • Sat May 6 - Sociable Cider Werks, NE Mpls - KFW Trio at 4:30 pm
  • Fri May 19 - Art-A-Whirl, Casket Arts Bldg #119, NE Mpls with The Vibro Champs
  • Sat Jun 17 - Private party, South Mpls
  • Thu Jun 15 (note changed date) - White Bear Lake Marketfest - 6pm, Third Street Stage
  • Wed Jun 21 - The Fine Line, Mpls opening for The Reverend Horton Heat
  • Wed Jun 28 - Carbones Pizza on Cedar Avenue in South Mpls
  • Fri Jun 30 - KJ’s Hideaway, downtown St. Paul
  • Wed Jul 5 - Swing Dance Wednesday at Eagles 34 in South Mpls
  • Sat Jul 15 - Sociable Cider Werks in NE Mpls, 5:30 pm
  • Sun Aug 13 - Uptown VFW South Mpls with The Centuries and The 241s
  • Sun Aug 20 - At The Trailhead, Mpls (4:30 pm)
  • Wed Aug 23 - Swing Dance Wednesday at Eagles 34 in South Mpls
  • Sun Sep 3 - Minnesota State Fair Wine Country Pavilion, 6:30 pm
  • Fri Oct 27 - Halloween Sock Hop at Eagles 34 in South Mpls
  • Halloween Tue Oct 31 - Granada Theater Uptown Mpls with Vic Volarw